07.08.17.
18 thousand hectares of forest will be restored in Karelia this year.
  02.08.17.
Karelian company plans to displace reinforced concrete poles of power lines from the Russian market.
  02.08.17.
When a tree is harder than a stone. Karelia is ready to "stake out" Russia on the Finnish technology.

Manufacture of power line poles

Logging

The service life and safety of the use of wooden impregnated supports strongly depend on the quality raw materials. Pine - a material used for the production of power line poles, growing to a certain height in different regions, has a different age. In Karelia, the age of this tree is twice than on any other territory of Russia (except Siberia). Accordingly, the higher the density of annual rings, the higher the density of wood and the future pole of the power lines! Since the priority of our policy is the quality of the finished products, we use only Karelian pine for the production of poles of the power lines!

Debarking

Our company is the only one among the manufacturers of power line poles in Russia, where the process of mechanical processing of wood consists of two stages! First, the wood for the future power line’s pole enters to the debarking station, where only the bark is removed. In this case, the bast (a dense layer of wood under the bark) remains untouched. What is it for? Even with the use of modern drying technologies, the process of changing temperature conditions often leads to the appearance of cracks on the surface of the tree trunk. This, in turn, leads to the washing away of the antiseptic from the wood, and access to the non-impregnated parts of the product, significantly reducing its service life. It’s more dense than the core, the layer of bast protects the wood during the drying process from cracking. However, this same layer can prevent penetration of the impregnating composition into the wood. Therefore, after performing its protective function in drying, bast is removed in a separate technological area during the peeling process.

Drying

The above-described technological process allows us to achieve the required necessary content of the wood without compromising its integrity. Nevertheless, our drying is designed in such a way that the air streams circulate, reflecting off the walls, avoiding direct exposure to the products.


Peeling

As already mentioned, this process is carried out after the control measurements determine that the wood in the drying has reached the necessary degree of humidity. After that, in the peeling the area is removed an additional ~ 0.5 cm of wood. Now the power line poles are ready for impregnation.

Impregnation

Impregnation of power line poles is carried out by the water-soluble antiseptic of the CCA group, which includes salts of chromium, copper and arsenic. Used only the foreign composition - paste, possessing the highest indicators of efficiency and safety of application. Russian analogues of foreign antiseptics contain non-ferrous metallurgy waste containing impurities that help washout out the preparation from wood and do not allow it to soak at the desired depth.

The impregnation technology operates according to “vacuum-pressure-vacuum” principle. In the autoclave, a vacuum is created initially (2), which helps to draw out excess moisture and increase the "pores" to facilitate the subsequent penetration of the antiseptic into the wood. After the completion of this step, an antiseptic solution is supplied (3) to the autoclave and a pressure is created (4) which "pushes" the impregnation inside the product. The pressure is maintained for specified period in accordance with the required process conditions. Then re-creates a vacuum mode to impregnating composition is more evenly distributed inside the poles.

Fixing

Fixing the composition in wood has always been a problem for Russian manufacturers, because antiseptic is a rather dangerous substance. The only chemical process proposed by the technologists of the wood protection laboratories was the maintenance of impregnated poles in the open air. This method was still good enough for old environmental standards. However, these standards in the west are much more strict - holding in the open air is not enough! Our plant uses the “know-how” of Canadian company for the production of impregnated power line poles, eliminating the washout of an unrelated antiseptic! Processing is carried out in a separate autoclave with a special chemical composition. After such processing, Canadian specialists guarantee the service life of wood up to 70 years.

07.08.17.
18 тысяч гектаров леса восстановят в Карелии в этом году
  02.08.17.
Карельское предприятие планирует вытеснить железобетонные столбы ЛЭП с рынка России
  02.08.17.
Когда дерево тверже камня. Карелия готова «застолбить» Россию по финской технологии

Производство опор ЛЭП

Заготовка леса

Срок службы и безопасность использования пропитанных опор сильно зависят от качественного сырья. Сосна – материал, используемый для производства опор ЛЭП, – вырастающая до определенной высоты в разных регионах, имеет разный возраст. В Карелии возраст такого дерева в два раза больше, чем на любой другой территории РФ (исключая только Сибирь). Соответственно, выше плотность годовых колец, плотность древесины и будущей опоры ЛЭП! Поскольку приоритетом нашей политики является качество готовой продукции, для производства опор ЛЭП мы используем в производстве только карельскую сосну!

Окорка

Наше предприятие является единственным среди производителей опор ЛЭП в РФ, где процесс механической обработки древесины состоит из двух этапов! Вначале лес для будущей опоры ЛЭП поступает на окорочный участок, где снимается только кора. При этом луб (плотный слой древесины под корой) остается нетронутым. Для чего это нужно? Даже при использовании современных технологий сушки процесс смены температурных режимов зачастую приводит к появлению трещин на поверхности ствола. Это, в свою очередь, приводит к вымыванию антисептика из древесины, и доступу к непропитанным частям изделия, существенно уменьшая срок его службы. Именно более плотный, чем сердцевина, слой луба защищает древесину в процессе сушки от растрескивания. Однако этот же слой может препятствовать проникновению пропитывающего состава внутрь древесины. Поэтому после выполнения своей защитной функции в сушке луб снимается на отдельном технологическом участке в процессе лущения.

Сушка

Вышеописанный технологический процесс производства позволяет нам достигать необходимой влажности древесины без ущерба для её целостности. Тем не менее, наша сушка сконструирована таким образом, чтобы потоки воздуха циркулировали, отражаясь от стен, избегая прямого воздействия на изделия.


Лущение

Как уже говорилось, этот процесс осуществляется после того, как контрольными замерами определяется, что древесина в сушке достигла необходимой степени влажности. После этого на лущильном участке снимаются дополнительно ~ 0,5 см древесины. Теперь опоры ЛЭП готовы для пропитки.

Пропитка

Пропитка опор ЛЭП осуществляется водорастворимым антисептиком группы CCА, в который входят соли хрома, меди, мышьяка. ИСПОЛЬЗУЕТСЯ ТОЛЬКО ФИНСКИЙ СОСТАВ – паста Celcure, обладающая наиболее высокими показателями эффективности и безопасности применения. Российские аналоги зарубежных антисептиков содержат отходы цветной металлургии, содержащие примеси, которые способствуют вымыванию препарата из древесины и не позволяют её пропитывать на необходимую глубину.

Технология пропитки работает по принципу «вакуум-давление-вакуум». В автоклаве вначале создается вакуум (2), способствующий вытягиванию избыточной влаги и увеличению «пор» для облегчения последующего проникновения антисептика внутрь древесины. После завершения данного этапа в автоклав подается раствор антисептика (3) и создается давление (4), которое «загоняет» пропитку внутрь изделия. Давление выдерживается установленный срок в соответствии с требуемым технологическим режимом. Затем вновь создается режим вакуума (5) для того, чтобы пропитывающий состав более равномерно распределился внутри опоры ЛЭП.

Закрепление

Закрепление состава в древесине всегда было проблемой для российских производителей, ведь антисептик – достаточно опасное вещество. Единственным химическим процессом, предложенным технологами лабораторий по защите древесины, являлось выдерживание пропитанных опор на открытом воздухе. Этот метод еще был достаточно хорош для старых экологических стандартов. Однако эти стандарты на западе гораздо более строгие – выдерживания на воздухе уже недостаточно!
Нашим предприятием используется ноу-хау канадской фирмы по производству пропитанных опор ЛЭП, исключающее вымывание не связанного антисептика! Обработка осуществляется в отдельно стоящем автоклаве специальным химическим составом. Именно после такой закрепительной обработки канадские специалисты гарантируют срок службы древесины до 70 лет.