07.08.17.
18 thousand hectares of forest will be restored in Karelia this year.
  02.08.17.
Karelian company plans to displace reinforced concrete poles of power lines from the Russian market.
  02.08.17.
When a tree is harder than a stone. Karelia is ready to "stake out" Russia on the Finnish technology.

Birds

Defeat birds electric shock on power lines is now one of the most acute problems of wildlife conservation in many regions of the world.

In Russia, it appeared 40 years ago, when the old wooden electric poles were replaced with reinforced concrete ones. These poles turned out to be disastrous for birds, especially large ones.

According to experts, about 7,000,000 birds die from electrocution in the European part of Russia every year, and the damage is estimated at 30-50 billion rubles.

The construction of a wide network of overhead power lines and outdoor switchgear was performed without taking into account the interaction of avifauna with power facilities. Poles of high-voltage power lines widely used by many species for nesting. However, the most significant are the negative consequences associated with the death of a huge number of birds in contact with medium-voltage power lines - a 10 kV overhead line. These lines form so-called distribution electric networks. Numerous lines of electrical power electrical distribution networks stretch along roads, shelterbelts, cross-fields, forests, floodplains, connecting separate settlements.

Technical features of structures VL-10 kV such that simultaneous contact with the current-carrying wire and a grounded metal part of the tip support, which are insulators, most birds get an electric shock and die. The most dangerous in this respect are just widespread reinforced concrete supports with a metal (grounded) traverse and insulators. Despite the fact that the danger to birds of reinforced concrete supports was already well known in other countries where they were exploited earlier, in our country more than 30 years ago these designs replaced wooden poles and became very widespread. During their use, they killed tens of millions of birds.

Reinforced concrete supports without the use of bird protection devices are potential killers of birds. Replacement of structures for reinforced concrete was carried out in connection with the improper quality of the wooden poles manufactured at the time. Due to the lack of modern technologies for deep impregnation of wood, due to the frequent disruption of the technology available in Soviet era (often impregnated wet wood), it was not possible to produce a good impregnated wooden poles. The increasing level of traumatism of maintenance personnel when the destruction of poles, a short period of their service life, all this helped to make a decision on the transition to reinforced concrete pillars.

Replacement of structures for reinforced concrete was carried out in connection with the improper quality of the wooden poles manufactured at the time. Due to the lack of modern technologies for deep impregnation of wood, due to the frequent disruption of the technology available in Soviet era (often impregnated wet wood), it was not possible to produce a good impregnated wooden poles. The increasing level of traumatism of maintenance personnel when the destruction of poles, a short period of their service life, all this helped to make a decision on the transition to reinforced concrete pillars.

However, today modern deep impregnation technology with the use of imported high-performance antiseptic CCA makes it possible to produce wooden poles with service life of 70 years, having many advantages in comparison with reinforced concrete ones. It should be noted that, for example, more than 7 million wooden poles have been installed and are in exploitation in Finland today. Impregnated wooden poles are used for lines with voltages from 0.4 kV to 110 kV.

07.08.17.
18 тысяч гектаров леса восстановят в Карелии в этом году
  02.08.17.
Карельское предприятие планирует вытеснить железобетонные столбы ЛЭП с рынка России
  02.08.17.
Когда дерево тверже камня. Карелия готова «застолбить» Россию по финской технологии

Птицы

Поражение птиц электрическим током на ЛЭП становится в настоящее время одной из наиболее острых проблем охраны животного мира во многих регионах планеты.
В России она появилась 40 лет назад, когда прежние деревянные опоры ЛЭП со сроком службы 10 лет заменили на железобетонные. Эти опоры оказались гибельными для пернатых, особенно крупных.
По оценкам специалистов, ежегодно от электрического тока на территории только европейской части России погибает около 7 000 000 птиц, а причиненный ущерб оценивается в 30-50 млрд. рублей.
Строительство широкой сети воздушных линий электропередачи и открытых распределительных устройств производилось без учета взаимодействия орнитофауны с энергообъектами.
Опоры высоковольтных ЛЭП активно используются многими видами для гнездования. Однако наиболее ощутимыми являются негативные последствия, связанные с гибелью огромного количества птиц при контакте с воздушными линиями электропередачи средней мощности - ВЛ-10 кВ. Эти линии формируют так называемые распределительные электрические сети (РЭС). Многочисленные линии РЭС тянутся вдоль автодорог, лесополос, пересекают поля, леса, речные поймы, соединяя отдельные населенные пункты.
Технические особенности конструкций ВЛ-10 кВ таковы, что при одновременном контакте с токонесущим проводом и заземленной металлической частью оголовка опоры, на котором находятся изоляторы, большинство птиц получают удар электрическим током и погибают. Наиболее опасными в этом отношении являются как раз широко распространенные железобетонные опоры с металлической (заземленной) траверсой и штыревыми изоляторами. Несмотря на то, что птицеопасность железобетонных опор была уже хорошо известна в других странах, где они эксплуатировались ранее, в нашей стране более 30 лет назад данные конструкции пришли на смену деревянным столбам и получили огромное распространение. За время своего использования они уничтожили десятки миллионов птиц. Железобетонные опоры без применения птицезащитных устройств являются потенциальными убийцами птиц.
Замена конструкций на железобетонные проводилась в связи с ненадлежащим качеством производимых в то время деревянных опор. В связи с отсутствием современных технологий углубленной пропитки древесины, в связи с частым нарушением имеющейся в советское время технологии (зачастую пропитывалась влажная древесина), изготовить хорошую пропитанную деревянную опору не было возможности. Увеличивающийся уровень травматизма обслуживающего персонала при разрушении опор, небольшой срок их службы, все это помогло принятию решения о переходе на железобетонные опоры.
Однако на сегодняшний день современные технологии глубокой пропитки с применением импортного высокоэффективного антисептика Celcure CCA позволяют производить деревянные опоры со сроком службы более 50 лет, имеющие массу преимуществ по сравнению с железобетонными. Стоит отметить, что, например, в Финляндии сегодня установлены и находятся в эксплуатации более 7 миллионов деревянных опор. Пропитанные деревянные опоры используются для линий с напряжением от 0,4 кВ до 110 кВ.

Также вы можете прочитать статьи по теме:
Птицы и ЛЭП
Проблему гибели птиц на ЛЭП обсудят в Астраханской области
ЛЭП — убийца
Требования по предотвращению гибели птиц на линиях электропередачи на территории РФ
Федеральный закон «Об охране окружающей среды»
Федеральный закон О животном мире
Методика исчисления размера вреда
Проблема гибели птиц от электрического тока на ЛЭП в Среднем Поволжье и обоснование птицезащитных мероприятий